You are currently browsing the daily archive for 28 July 2008.

Wow, Renn! Here I was trying to come up with completely non-specific hints to make this last a whole week, and you get it already? How’d you bribe Amelia?

Yep, I’m in Portugal. Enjoying seafood, beaches, warm weather, nice winds, and lots and lots of talks on viruses.

The conference is going well, but I’m trying to figure out how I can enjoy more of this country while still putting in suitable face time at all the talks. Or at least a good number of the talks.

So far, I’ve mostly just been enjoying the local culture, walking up and down the beach, eating food, drinking (good lord can virologists drink a lot of beer). We get Wednesday afternoon free, so I may be able to go out and enjoy myself more.

Good times, and the first time I’ve ever been to Europe in general. If only I’d been able to extend my trip, or fly John over, so we could travel a bit, this would have been perfect. As it is, I can report that conference centers in Portugal are pretty much like the ones in America.

Anyone got any must-do or must-see items in Lisbon?

Calendar

July 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Contact Me:

I'd love to hear from you! Leave me a comment here or send me an email at: arizona (dot) girl (dot) 2007 (at) gmail (dot) com